7. Crown Chakra - the Enlightenment Center

Position of chakra 7 on the human body
Chakra 7 Symbol
Sanskrit Name: Sahasrara

Translation: "Thousand-fold"
Location: Top of head
Color: Violet (also White)
Vibrational Sound: “AUM
Musical Scale Note: B
Element: Thought
Right(s): To Know
Affirmation: “I am peaceful.”

The Sanskrit name for this chakra is "Sahasrara" (pronounced “sahas-rar-uh”). It's associated with your connection to the universe, wisdom, awareness, consciousness, spirituality, meaning, inner joy, peace, and wholeness.

Gemstones that resonate with and are used to activate and/or balance this chakra are Amethyst, Lepidolite, Charoite, Clear Quartz, White Opal, Selenite, Rainbow Moonstone, and Diamond.

See our Chakras page for information about all seven chakras.

Affirmations for Chakra Seven

  • My life has meaning.
  • I honor and nurture my connection to the universe.
  • I am connected to thought. My ideas are like puffy clouds in a summer sky. I watch as they morph and drift idly away.
  • I make decisions that honor the highest and greatest good for all.
  • I walk a path of enlightenment.
  • I am inspired.
  • I am beautiful.
  • I am whole.
  • I consciously live my divine purpose.
  • I am one with all creation.
  • I release all limiting ideas and allow myself to be lifted above them.
  • My energy resonates with beauty, peace, divine light, acceptance, and grace.